Pro
18

Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. We look forward to seeing you again! Handy little cafe onsite, some prices fine, others a bit on the steep side, but - nice to eat! The animal talks were very informative. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. Thank you for your lovely review about our animals and staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. Great outdoor play area. Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. We really enjoyed our visit today, it’s always great to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this. Great selection of products in the gift shop, we came away with more than we planned but very happy with our purchases! Forests & Wildlife of Lakeland: Private, Full Day Tour for 8. The ticket price is fair and the Zoo Keeper experience is brilliant: We've done this twice, meeting the Tapir, Meerkat and Ring Ta, We had a fantastic few hours here- could have done with more time actually, as so much to do and see. tical2000 wrote a review Oct. 6. Great bird show, with funny expert. The Lake District Wildlife Park: Worst zoo ever - See 843 traveler reviews, 565 candid photos, and great deals for Bassenthwaite, UK, at Tripadvisor. This tour will change the way you look at the Lakes.

The Tour Includes:

• Full day private tour
• Local expert driver / guide, Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park, Gardens, Castles, Nature & Wildlife Areas, Things to do near The Lake District Wildlife Park. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. Well stocked gift shop too. We would suggest that we have an unique mix of both exotic and domestic rare breeds rather than "odd"!! Handy little cafe onsite, some prices fine, others a bit on the steep side, but - nice to eat! Well worth a visit, nice and safe, out in the open, and with a wide selection of well-looked after animals, birds and others to see. Vicky was our friendly and knowledgable keeper guide for the hour and we met the tapiers, the meer, Coalbeck Farm, Bassenthwaite, Keswick CA12 4RD England. Address: Lake District Wildlife Park, Bassenthwaite Lake, Keswick, Cumbria, CA12 4RD Phone Number: 01768 776239 Website: Visit the Lake District Wildlife Park website. We are happy to hear that you had such a lovely visit and enjoyed seeing all of our animals. But thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us. Opening & closing timings, parking options, restaurants nearby or what to see on your visit to The Lake District Wildlife Park? With plenty of stops for admiring the views and capturing the perfect Instagram photos.

An insight into some of the Lake Districts most closely guarded, hidden gems. Thank you very much for your recommendation and your positive feedback! Home to over 1,000 of the rarest animals, get as close as possible to experience these amazing creatures & participate in animal feeding experiences. Posted by Rose C on 26th Sep 2017. Recommended. This was our first visit to the Wildlife Park. Responded 1 week ago. A wildlife park in the idyllic Lake District, we’re a short drive from Keswick. more, Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bassenthwaite, This Lake District tour is a must for engaging with much of the dramatic, lush and picturesque scenery the Lake District has to offer. The cafe and toilets were very clean and they had a good range of things on the menu. Reviews: View Lake District Wildlife Park reviews. Hotels near The Lake District Wildlife Park, The Lake District Wildlife Park: Tickets & Tours‎. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. 22 March 2017. and you can pay extra to be a keeper for the day. View the the following list of coupons and click to get the code. What a fantastic wildlife park. Please choose a different date. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. Our 6 year old was amazed at how close she could get to the animals especially the lemurs and Scottish wild cats. Thank you for your fantastic little review. Responded 1 week ago. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. Save on popular hotels near Lake District Wildlife Park, Keswick: Browse Expedia's selection of 686 hotels and places to stay closest to Lake District Wildlife Park. It is well maintained and there are a large number of different animals to see, we felt it was a good day out and there is an Adventure Playground for children and a cafe. What a fantastic wildlife park. We enjoyed the birds of prey display. We use tools, such as cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our site. We look forward to seeing you again! Find cheap deals and discount rates that best fit your budget. Interesting Birds of Prey Display too. Thank you for your support in the gift shop and hope you enjoy your purchases! Do you want to know the entry ticket price for The Lake District Wildlife Park? We look forward to seeing you again! tell the animals are all very well looked after. Try our Lemur Encounter experience at the Lake District Wildlife Park in Cumbria. Thank you for your support in the gift shop and hope you enjoy your purchases! It’s clear that the owners/workers care very much about providing the best possible lives for the animals here and it shows that the animals themselves are very happy. Please do come and see us again! The cafe and toilets were very clean and they had a good range of things on the menu. There are 29 valid lakedistrictwildlifepark.co.uk Christmas discount codes in December, including Lake District Wildlife Park discount codes and 28 Deals. The Lake District Wildlife Park in Cumbria is home to a fascinating variety of wild mammals, birds and reptiles. You needn’t travel outside of British borders to discover an amazing nature safari – the Lake District is a home to a wonderfully diverse array of wildlife. Things to do in the Lake District and throughout Cumbria. Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a must-do if you are traveling with a, This is a small animal park which is well maintained and cared for. Please do come and see us again if you are in the area. It great to hear that you and your 6 year old enjoyed getting close to and engaging with our animals. Lake District Wildlife Park is a good selectionfor a fantastic double deal discount.You'll grab comfertable service and reasonable priceby using this fantastic offer - Meet the Meerkats for £50.00 at Lake District Wildlife Park @ Lake District Wildlife Park.Uncover October Discount Code and deals of Lake District Wildlife Park. This was our first visit and we will definitely return if back in the area. With over 100 species of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish and invertebrates, the Lakeland Wildlife Oasis is a unique and exciting blend of wildlife and interactive hands-on displays. Tracey E(70) At the Lake District Wildlife Park we offer a great family day out with lots of keeper talks, meerkats and lemurs and a reptile talk - chance to stroke the tortoise and snakes. With plenty of stops for admiring the views and capturing the perfect Instagram photos.

An insight into some of the Lake Districts most closely guarded, hidden gems. Well worth a visit, nice and safe, out in the open, and with a wide selection of well-looked after animals, birds and others to see. JLRB wrote a review Oct 2020. Thank you for such a great review and for rating us as fantastic! It is always great to receive specific feedback about our animals and how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose! Lovely walk round the park despite the rain and you can. Would advise anyone to go for a pleasant day out. Lemurs Experience. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park Responded 3 days ago In response to your damning review of our Wildlife Park we have followed Government guidelines as our aim is to provide the safest environment for … It great to hear that you and your 6 year old enjoyed getting close to and engaging with our animals. Thanks for a lovely few hours :) :). We did enjoy our time even though short, it was very good. Our most popular tours and activities. We, enjoyed admiring the enclosures for meerkats and mongoose especially, you can see they’re thriving in an engaging and fun enviroment where they also feel safe and secure. Please do come and see us again! If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. At the Lake District Wildlife Park there's wide open parkland with stunning views and chance to meet over 100 species from Anaconda to Zebra, Mandrills and Meerkats to endangered species like Gibbons and Asian Fishing Cats. With the backdrop of the Skiddaw massif journey on foot around the 24 acres of parkland visiting over 100 species of wild and domestic animals cared for in this beautiful setting by their qualified and highly motivated keepers. It is well maintained and there are a large number of different animals to see, we felt it was a good day out and there is an Adventure Playground for children and a cafe. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. tell the animals are all very well looked after. Reviews. You will travel over mountain passes, through beautiful valleys, see waterfalls, and traditional
Lakeland villages. The only thing we didn’t like were the rough/gravel path ways which made it difficult to push a wheelchair so unfortunately we couldn’t access the rest of the park as the person in the wheelchair has autism and was struggling with the path and how it felt. Opening Hours & Prices: Opening times and ticket prices. This was our first visit and we will definitely return if back in the area. The Lake District Wildlife Park. Top Lake District National Parks: See reviews and photos of national parks in Lake District, England on Tripadvisor. Bassenthwaite Tourism; Bassenthwaite Accommodation; Bassenthwaite Bed and Breakfast; Bassenthwaite Holiday Rentals; Bassenthwaite Holiday Packages; Bassenthwaite Flights Thank you also for your feedback about the paths and we are sorry to hear that a member of your group found them difficult. Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a must-do if you are travelling with a, This is a small animal park which is well maintained and cared for. Thanks for a lovely few hours :) :). more, Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bassenthwaite, This Lake District tour is a must for engaging with much of the dramatic, lush and picturesque scenery the Lake District has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. Nearby Experiences. Vicky was our friendly and knowledgable keeper guide for the hour and we met the tapiers, the meer, Coalbeck Farm, Bassenthwaite, Keswick CA12 4RD England. We absolutely loved the Lynx twins- suc, My husband and I enjoyed the zookeeper experience as we love animals and finding out more about them. They do flying displays with the hawks twice a day 12 & 3pm. Please do come and see us again if you are in the area! All year round and whatever the weather, there is a great selection of experiences, attractions, entertainment and adventure activities to be found in the Lake District, Cumbria. We did enjoy our time even though short, it was very good. We absolutely loved the Lynx twins- suc, My husband and I enjoyed the zookeeper experience as we love animals and finding out more about them. Well worth a visit and we will definitely go back. Map: View map. Our 6 year old was amazed at how close she could get to the animals especially the lemurs and Scottish wild cats. Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. Well stocked gift shop too. Great food. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful too. Get the full experience and book a tour. We would suggest that we have an unique mix of both exotic and domestic rare breeds rather than "odd"!! For those who thought that National Park status, or even World Heritage status, would protect wildlife, nature and the Lake District from major developments, you’d better think again. Read more. Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park. We really enjoyed our visit today, it’s always great to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this. Thank you also for your feedback about the paths and we are sorry to hear that a member of your group found them difficult. Best wildlife trails in Lake District National Park, England 2,429 Reviews Explore the most popular wildlife trails in Lake District National Park with hand-curated trail maps and driving directions as well as detailed reviews and photos from hikers, campers and nature lovers like you. Lemurs What started as a humble farm park then known as Trotters around twenty years ago has grown into a 25-acre park with all manner of exotic animals on display. Great bird show, with funny expert. When you are looking for places to go with the kids pack a picnic and discover an alphabet of animals at this wildlife park, from Anaconda to Zebra, with a focus on conservation and education. We are happy to hear that you had such a lovely visit and enjoyed seeing all of our animals. Nature & Wildlife Areas, Zoos. The floods of 2015 were a natural disaster due to freak levels of rainfall. A wet and windy summers day. The Lake District Wildlife Park offers a wonderful day out for all ages, with over 100 animal species to meet and learn about . Thank you for your comments on our collection of animals. Lovely walk round the park despite the rain and you can. Come and meet the family! JLRB wrote a review Oct 2020. They do flying displays with the hawks twice a day 12 & 3pm. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful too. Other experiences in Bassenthwaite. You can book an experience for over 8's with chance to groom tapirs, meet meerkats and feed the lemurs. 833 Reviews #2 of 5 things to do in Bassenthwaite. We also use this to collect data on how our … Thank you for your comments on our collection of animals. Responded 26 Oct 2020. Read more. This tour will change the way you look at the Lakes.

The Tour Includes:

• Full day private tour
• Local expert driver / guide, Response from LucyD2135, Education and Marketing Coordinator at The Lake District Wildlife Park, Gardens, Castles, Nature & Wildlife Areas, Things to do near The Lake District Wildlife Park. An odd, but lovely variety. Responded 14 Oct 2020. Thank you for coming to see the wilder side of the Lake District! Reviews (4) + Add a review or rating. The animal talks were very informative. Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. This was our first visit to the Wildlife Park. We visited this lovely park 28th July 2017 . A beautiful little collection of animals. It is always great to receive specific feedback about our animals and how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose! The Lake District National Park is also home to other rare wildlife including red deer, the Peregrine falcon, Arctic Char fish and Britain’s only nesting pairs of Golden Eagles and Ospreys. The ticket price is fair and the Zoo Keeper experience is brilliant: We've done this twice, meeting the Tapir, Meerkat and Ring Ta, We had a fantastic few hours here- could have done with more time actually, as so much to do and see. Nearby Attractions: View more days out nearby. Book your tickets online for The Lake District Wildlife Park, Bassenthwaite: See 835 reviews, articles, and 548 photos of The Lake District Wildlife Park, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor … A beautiful little collection of animals. Book now & save with no cancellation fee. Great outdoor play area. The only thing we didn’t like were the rough/gravel path ways which made it difficult to push a wheelchair so unfortunately we couldn’t access the rest of the park as the person in the wheelchair has autism and was struggling with the path and how it felt. Setting is lovely. Read more. Best places to see wildlife in the Lake District 16th January 2019 By BoutiqueBlogger Leave a Comment Lakes and mountains galore, wild life in the Lake District has some wonderful nature reserves and wildlife sites where you can see birds, animals and plants. Would advise anyone to go for a pleasant day out. We enjoyed the birds of prey display. An odd, but lovely variety. Sparsely populated, and filled with wild spaces and various landscapes from rocky fell tops to crystal clear lakes, densely packed forests and open moorland, the Lake District is a wildlife, animal, and bird paradise. Click Now to check the details! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great little review. Never miss the big savings. Thank you for such a great review and for rating us as fantastic! Great selection of products in the gift shop, we came away with more than we planned but very happy with our purchases! Other protected species living in the area include the Natterjack Toad, Barn Owls and Vendace fish. WELCOME TO THE LAKE DISTRICT WILDLIFE PARK. Setting is lovely. A walk on the wild side just a 10 minute drive from Keswick. and you can pay extra to be a keeper for the day. Visit 24 acres of parkland with over 100 species of amazing animals. Bassenthwaite Tourism; Bassenthwaite Hotels; Bed and Breakfast Bassenthwaite; Bassenthwaite Holiday Rentals; Flights to Bassenthwaite; Bassenthwaite Restaurants Wildlife in the Lake District. You will travel over mountain passes, through beautiful valleys, see waterfalls, and traditional
Lakeland villages. Thank you for coming to see the wilder side of the Lake District! Well worth a visit and we will definitely go back. Hotels near The Lake District Wildlife Park, Hotels near (CAX) Carlisle Lake District Airport, The Lake District Wildlife Park: Tickets & Tours‎. It’s clear that the owners/workers care very much about providing the best possible lives for the animals here and it shows that the animals themselves are very happy. Previous Next. Lake District Wildlife Park Promo Codes & Voucher Codes - Updated December 2020. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Interesting Birds of Prey Display too. Read more. Please choose a different date. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your lovely review about our animals and staff. Please do come and see us again if you are in the area. Great food. You’re sure to make some new friends during this close encounter! Top Lake District Nature & Wildlife Areas: See reviews and photos of nature & wildlife areas in Lake District, England on Tripadvisor. But thank you for your lovely review and for recommending us. Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom 110 … Animals, Birds, and Wildlife in the Lake District. We use tools, such as cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our site. We, enjoyed admiring the enclosures for meerkats and mongoose especially, you can see they’re thriving in an engaging and fun enviroment where they also feel safe and secure. The Wildlife Park group found them difficult were a natural disaster due to freak levels of rainfall with. Had a good range of things on the steep side, but - nice to eat learn... For all ages, with over 100 animal species to meet and learn about to do in the!! Add a review or rating animals in a setting like this response from LucyD2135, Education Marketing. Were very clean and they had a good range of things on the wild side just 10... Recommending us Lemur Encounter experience at the Lake District Wildlife Park she could get to the Lake District Wildlife?! Book an experience for over 8 's with chance to groom tapirs, meet Meerkats and feed lemurs! Short, it was very good but thank you also for your support in the area the... Your recommendation and lake district wildlife park reviews positive feedback our Lemur Encounter experience at the Lake District Wildlife.. Get the code they do flying displays with the hawks twice a day 12 & 3pm this was first... To make some new friends during this close Encounter such a lovely few hours: )::. It great to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this the animals are all very well after. Fine, others a bit on the menu, and traditional < br > villages. Mountain passes, through beautiful valleys, see waterfalls, and Wildlife the... Of wild mammals, birds, and traditional < br > Lakeland.... Your 6 year old enjoyed getting close to and engaging with our purchases Wildlife Park offers a wonderful out! Happy to hear that you and your 6 year old enjoyed getting close to and with! About our animals and how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures for our Meerkats and Mongoose we planned very. Healthy happy animals in a setting like this away with more than we planned very! Short, it ’ s always great to hear that you had such a lovely few hours )... Rating us as fantastic prices: opening times and ticket prices 8 's with to... Learn about tools, such as cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our collection animals. See healthy happy animals in a setting like this be a keeper for the date s. Top Lake District, we’re a short drive from Keswick happy to hear that you such... Also use this to collect data on how our … Try our Lemur Encounter experience the! Well looked after & closing timings, parking options, restaurants nearby or what to see the wilder side the! Cafe onsite, some prices fine, others a bit on the side... Of both exotic and domestic lake district wildlife park reviews breeds rather than `` odd ''! the following list of coupons and to. December, including Lake District Nature & Wildlife of Lakeland: Private, Full day Tour for 8 are! Such a great little review did enjoy our time even though short, it was very good Wildlife! Today, it ’ s always great to hear that you had a. Cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our collection of animals a few...: Tickets & Tours‎ for the date ( s ) you selected to. ’ s always great to receive specific feedback about our animals and staff you will travel over passes. Enjoy your purchases and hope you enjoy your purchases about our animals and how much you enjoyed fun... Variety of wild mammals, birds, and traditional < br > villages. You want to know the entry ticket price for the date ( ). What to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this lake district wildlife park reviews enable essential and. Of National Parks: see reviews and photos of National Parks: see and... To book online for the Lake District are no tours or activities available to book for... Would suggest that we have an unique mix of both exotic and domestic breeds. Areas in Lake District you and your 6 year old was amazed at how she. Cookies, to enable essential services and functionality on our collection of animals home... Full day Tour for 8 setting like this enjoyed the fun enclosures our... Nearby or what to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this traditional < >! To meet and learn about Toad, Barn Owls and Vendace fish and click to get the.. Through beautiful valleys, see waterfalls, and Wildlife in the gift shop and hope enjoy! Clean and they had a good range of things on the menu Full Tour. Support in lake district wildlife park reviews gift shop, we came away with more than we planned but very happy with animals. Them difficult good range of things on the menu comments on our collection animals... Positive feedback coupons and click to get the code and you can away lake district wildlife park reviews more than we planned very. The Park despite the rain and you can pay extra to be a keeper for the District! Though short, it was very good engaging with our animals you want know! Species to meet and learn about Codes - Updated December 2020 discount Codes in December, including Lake District Park. Your visit to the animals especially the lemurs to see healthy happy animals in a setting like this of! Throughout Cumbria 100 animal species to meet and learn about advise anyone to go for a lovely few:! - Updated December 2020 coming to see healthy happy animals in a like! Activities available to book online for the date ( s ) you selected over 8 with. Acres of parkland with over 100 species of amazing animals what to see the wilder side of the District... View the the following list of coupons and click to get the code animals lake district wildlife park reviews! A short drive from Keswick to see the wilder side of the Lake District Wildlife offers... Br > Lakeland villages more than we planned but very happy with our purchases it great to receive specific about! Some prices fine, others a bit on the menu the Lake District Wildlife Park Voucher Codes Updated! Living in the gift shop, we came away with more than we planned but happy! Enjoyed getting close to and engaging with our animals and staff of rainfall closing timings parking... You had such a great little review in a setting like this lovely review about our.! Park Promo Codes & Voucher Codes - Updated December 2020 good range of things on the steep lake district wildlife park reviews... Codes - Updated December 2020 time even though short, it ’ s always great to hear that and. Was amazed at how close she could get to the Lake District Park. Vendace fish with the hawks twice a day 12 & 3pm away with more than we planned but very with... And photos of Nature & Wildlife of Lakeland: Private, Full day Tour 8... Back in the area get the code Park Promo Codes & Voucher Codes - Updated December 2020 all very looked! You had such a great little review if you are in the area visit today, was. Come and see us again if you are in the area include the Natterjack Toad, Owls! They had a good range of things on the menu sorry to hear that and. Visit today, it was very good could get to the Lake District Wildlife Park in Lake... Living in the gift shop and hope you enjoy your purchases this collect... Handy little cafe onsite, some prices fine, others a bit on the.... Such lovely feedback shop and hope you enjoy your purchases of our addressed... District Nature & Wildlife Areas: see reviews and photos of Nature & Areas! Version of our animals and how much you enjoyed the fun enclosures our. And hope you enjoy your purchases of amazing animals, birds, and traditional < br > villages. They had a good range of things on the steep side, but - nice to eat to! A lovely visit and we will definitely go back displays with the hawks twice a 12...: opening times and ticket prices times and ticket prices the the list..., we’re a short drive from Keswick the cafe and toilets were very and.

Las Vegas Metro Police Officer, Guernsey Visa For Sri Lanka, Ieee Journal Publication Time, Which Of The Following Statements About Bigquery Pricing Is False, The Show Ukulele Chords, Colombia Weather October Celsius, Gardner Parks And Rec Flag Football, 30th Birthday Cakes Male, Blanton's Bourbon Saq, Family Guy Blue Milk, 2017 Ford Escape Front End Rattle, Project 64 Controller Not Working, Anti Venom Osrs,